Students of the year 2020

 

Frauke Sophie Bahr GERMANY Bahr.Frauke@mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Prof. Dr. Evgeni Ponimaskin (Neurophysiology) / Prof. Dr. Denise Hilfiker-Kleiner (Cardiology)
Project: Immunoregulatory functions of the serotonin receptor 5-HT7 for myocardial remodeling in response to myocardial infarction

 

Sinje Biß GERMANY Biss.Sinje@mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Prof. Dr. Hildegard Büning (Experimental Hematology) / Prof. Dr. Thomas Thum (IMTTS)
Project: Barcoded AAV capsid libraries – the search for the best variant for in vivo gene transfer to boost cardiac regeneration

 

Steffen Günzel GERMANY Guenzel.Steffen@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Sabina Janciauskiene, Pneumology
Project: The crosstalk between inflammation, immune cells and acute phase protein, alpha1-antitrypsin: importance in NSLC progression and response to immune checkpoint inhibitor (ICI) treatment

 

Nurul Khalida Ibrahim MALAYSIA Ibrahim.Nurul@mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Prof. Dr. Martin Stanulla / Laura Hinze (Pediatric Hematology & Oncology)
Project: Deciphering the molecular regulation of Wnt/STOP in drug-resistant leukemias using CRISPR-Cas9 genome editing

 

Malte Juchem GERMANY juchem.malte@mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Prof. Dr. Thomas Thum / Dr. Christian Bär (IMTTS)
Project: Screening and validation of natural compound libraries in human iPSC-cardiomyocytes for the treatment of Fabry disease

 

Bushra Kahn INDIA
Supervisors: Prof. Dr. Theresia Kraft / Dr. Arnab Nayak (Molecular- and Cell Physiology)
Project: Role of SUMO isopeptidases in muscle organization and cachexia

 

Ömer Kocdölü GERMANY Kocdoelue.Oemer@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Christian Wahl-Schott (Neurophysiology)
Project: Investigation of the role of TPC2-interacting proteins for the regulation of TPC2 by NAADP

 

Jonathan Lühmann GERMANY Luehmann.Jonathan@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Doris Steinemann (Human Genetics)
Project: Optical Mapping to detect structural genomic variants in hereditary breast and ovarian cancer

 

Josephine MacDonald UK Josephine.J.L.Macdonald@stud.mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Prof. Dr. Hildegard Büning / Prof. Dr. Axel Schambach (Experimental Hematology)
Project:

 

Hannah Martin GERMANY Martin.Hanna@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Arndt Vogel / Dr. Anna Saborowski (Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Endocrinology)
Project: Biliary cells in liver regeneration and repair

 

Jennifer Marx GERMANY Marx.Jennifer@mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Prof. Dr. Hildegard Büning / Prof. Dr. Axel Schambach (Experimental Hematology)
Project:

 

Philipp Mausberg GERMANY Mausberg.Philip@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Britta Eiz-Vesper (Transfusionmedicine)
Project: Gene regulated EBV-specific T cells for personalized adoptive immunotherapy

 

Gema Morillas Ramos  SPAIN MorillasRamos.Gema@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Georg Behrens (Rheumatology & Immunology)
Project: Immunological insights into the HIV reservoir formation

 

Kevin Schmidt GERMANY Schmidt.Kevin@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Thomas Thum / Dr. Jan Fiedler (IMTTS)
Project: Deciphering molecular actions of glifozines in cardiovascular cells

 

Charline Sommer GERMANY Charline.Sommer@item.fraunhofer.de
Supervisors: Prof. Dr. Armin Braun / Dr. Katherina Sewald (Fraunhofer Institute ITEM)
Project: Immune-related mechanisms of IL-2-induced skin rash and lung

 

Henrike Steding GERMANY Steding.Henrike@mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Prof. Dr. Christian Kratz / Dr. Tobias Mätzig (Pediatric Hematology & Oncology)
Project: Investigation of clonal heterogeneity in acute leukemia as an avenue to improved treatment strategies

 

Luisa Thiele GERMANY
Supervisor:
Project:

 

Hayat Zaatiti LEBANON
Supervisors: Prof. Dr. Dieter Haffner / Dr. Wolfgang Ziegler (Pediatric Kidney, Liver & Metabolic Diseases)
Project: In vitro analysis of epithelial cell dysfunction in hereditary cystic kidney disease (CKD) using human urine-derived renal epithelial (UREC) cell lines