Students of the year 2021

 

Atalay Ata TURKEY; external PhD work at MDIBL Maine/ USA; aata@mdibl.org 
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Jarod Rollins (MDIBL)
Project: Role of RPS-6 in ribosome dysfunction induced by Alzheimer’s disease

 

Franziska Batz GERMANY  baatz.franziska@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Martin Sauer (Pediatric Hematology and Oncology)
Project: CRISPR/Cas9-based generation of CAR-expressing natural killer-like cells against acute myeloid leukemia

 

Tonia Bargmann GERMANY tonia.bargmann@item.fraunhofer.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Armin Braun (Preclinical Pharmacology and In Vitro Toxicology, Fraunhofer ITEM)
Project: Tissue Specific T cell Responses During Early Metastatic Events

 

Yannic Becker GERMANY Yannic.Becker@stud.mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Dr. Yulia Kiyan/ Prof. Dr. Hermann Haller (Nephrology)
Project: The role of Heparanase 2 in the diabetes-induced microvascular damage

 

Marco Bentele GERMANY Bentele.Marco@mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Dr. Natalie Weber/ Dr. Jan Fiedler/ Prof. Dr. Thomas Thum (IMTTS and Fraunhofer ITEM)
Project: Investigating cardiac diseases in miniaturized LMS from human cardiac samples
Marco is class speaker!

 

Katja Bezjak SLOVENIA Bezjak.Katja@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Thilo Dörk-Bousset (Molecular Gynaecoloy)
Project: Functional role of RAD50 variants for genome stability and cancer

 

Büsra Cinar GERMANY Cinar.Buesra@mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Dr. Laura Hinze/ Prof. Dr. Martin Stanulla (Pediatric Hematology and Oncology)
Project: Evaluating the functional role of GSK3a in amino acid metabolism in cancer cells

 

Blanca de Juan Mora SPAIN deJuanMora.Blanca@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Roland Schmitt (Nephrology)
Project: Zebrafish Embryo Cell Xenotransplantation: A Novel Tool to Study Cellular Senescence and Senolysis

 

Katja Dinkelborg GERMANY Katja.dinkelborg@twincore.de
Supervisors: Dr. Patrick Behrendt/ Prof. Dr. Thomas Pietschmann (Gastroenterology/ Hepatology/ Endocrinology and Twincore)
Project: Identification and characterization of human monoclonal antibodies neutralizing Hepatitis E Virus

 

Eline Gall GERMANY Gall.Eline@mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Dr. Christina Bade-Döding/ Prof. Dr. Rainer Blascyck (Transfusion Medicine)
Project: Understanding patient specific disparities of virus-specific peripheral and memory B-cells post immunization

 

Susanne Hahnenstein GERMANY Hahnenstein.Susanne@mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Dr. Wolfganf Ziegler/ Prof. Dr. U. Baumann (Pediatric Nephrology)
Project: Epithelial defects in inherited cystic kidney diseases using the model of patient cells (HUREC)

 

Martin Jaros CZECH REPUBLIC Jaros.Martin@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Anette Melk (Pediatric Nephrology)
Project: Aging Kidney. Studies on how to improve transplant survival

 

Jyoti Kandarp INDIA Kandarp.Jyoti@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Michael Heuser (Hematology and Oncology)
Project: Pathogenesis of IDH1 mutated AML

 

Kristina Losse GERMANY Losse.Kristina@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: PD Dr. Matthias Höllerhage (Neurology)
Project: Investigation of the role of NIPSNAP3A and NIPSNAP3B in a Parkinson’s disease cell model

 

Maha Maaliki LEBANON Maaliki.Maha@mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Dr. Mohammad Kabbani/ Prof. Dr. Heiner Wedemeyer (Gastroenterology/hepatology/Endocrinology)
Project: Defining the nutritional components and factors that exacerbate steatohepatitis in human hepatocytes with PNPLA3-148M

 

Chiara Malinconico ITALY Malinconico.Chiara@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Britta Eiz-Vesper (Transfusion Medicine)
Project: CAR-T cells for adoptive T-cell therapy: New strategies and specificities to target multiple carcinomas

 

Robert Polten GERMANY Polten.Robert@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Axel Schambach (Experimental Hematology)
Project: Novel gene and immunotherapeutic approaches for the treatment of cervical cancer

 

Pegah Rahmati IRAN Rahmati.Pegah@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Britte Eiz-Vesper (Transfusion Medicine)
Project: Gene-regulated EBV-specific T cells for personalized adoptive immunotherapy

 

Sonia Sandhi INDIA; external, PhD at MDIBL Maine/ USA ssandhi@mdibl.org
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Aric Rogers (MDIBL)
Project: To study the role of nutrient signaling in aging using a vertebrate model, Nothobranchius furzeri.

 

Frauline Nicole Schroth PHILIPPINES Schroth.Frauline@mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Dr. Jaba Gamrekelashvili/ Prof. Dr. Florian Limbourg (Nephrology)
Project: Regulation of resident macrophage development and function by Notch signaling

 

Luisa Weißköppel GERMANY Weisskoeppel.Luisa@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Axel Schambach (Experimental Hematology)
Project: Evaluation of different strategies to improve the immunomodulatory properties of MSC-derived extracellular vesicles

 

Duygu Yesildag TURKEY Yesildag.Duygu@mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Dr. Anna Saborowski/ Prof. Dr. Arndt Vogel (Gastroenterology/Hepatology/Endocrinology)
Project: Role of FGFR2 mutations and Co-mutations in drug resistance in CCA