Students of the year 2022

 

Dariya Abzulinova KAZACHSTAN; Abzulinova.Dariya@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Hildegard Büning (Experimental Hematology)
Project: In vivo targeting of B lymphocytes

 

Sevval Besli TURKEY;  Besli.Sevval@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Constanca Ferreira de Figueiredo (Transfusion Medicine)
Project: Correction of monogenetic kidney diseases using a gene therapeutic approach

 

Aavani Biju Sindhu INDIA; Sindhu.Aavani@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Anke Bergmann (Human Genetics)
Project: Characterization of molecular mechanisms driving the development and progression of childhood leukemia through alterations in the epigenetic regulator DNMT3B

 

Alejandro Campos Murguia MEXICO; Campos-Murguia.Alejandro@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: PD Dr. Richard Taubert (Gastroenterology/Hepatology/Endocrinology)
Project: Molecular risk-stratification for individualized immunosuppression in patients after liver transplantation using rejection-associated transcripts

 

Giuseppe Cipriano ITALY; Cipriani.Giuseppe@mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Dr. Natalie Weber/ Prof. Dr. Thomas Thum (Institute of Molecular and Translational Therapeutic Strategies IMTTS and Fraunhofer ITEM)
Project: Integration and maturation of human stem cell-derived cardiomyocytes and cardiac progenitors on human myocardial slices and their role in tissue injury and regeneration

 

Ferdinand Conrad GERMANY;  Conrad.Ferdinand@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Bogdan Iorga (Molecular and Cell Physiology)
Project: Heterogeneous functional properties of myofibrils and cardiomyocytes isolated from healthy and hypertrophic cardiomyopathy-related myocardial tissues

 

Tim Dolgner GERMANY; Tim.Dolgner@stud.mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Dr. Laura Hinze/ Prof. Dr. Christian Kratz (Pediatric Hematology and Oncology)
Project: Decoding mechanisms of intratumoral heterogeneity and its association with amino acid homeostasis in cancer cells

 

Iulia Folcut ROMANIA; Folcut.Iulia@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Thilo Dörk-Bousset (Experimental Gynaecology)
Project: Functional role of RAD50 variants for genome stability and cancer

 

Sandra Maria Jordan GERMANY; Jordan.Sandra@mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: PD Dr. Jan Fiedler/  Prof. Dr. Thomas Thum (Fraunhofer ITEM, IMTTS)
Project: Cardiac fibrosis fingerprints and pre-clinical development of therapeutic approaches
Maria is class speaker!

 

Isabel Klefenz GERMANY; Klefenz.Isabel@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Doris Steinemann (Human Genetics)
Project: Genetic causes of immunodeficiencies/predominantly antibody deficiencies (PADs)

 

Aditi Kumthekar INDIA; Kumthekar.Aditi@mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Prof. Dr. Kyeong-Hee Lee / Dr. Niko Föger (Clinical Chemistry)
Project: Regulation of mucosal immunity by natural IgM

 

Anita Koula Pralas GERMANY; Pralas.Anita-Koula@mh-hanover.de
Supervisor: PD Dr. Christian Bär (Institute of Molecular and Translational Therapeutic Strategies, IMTTS)
Project: The role of the lncRNA Meg3 in cardiovascular diseases and cardiac unloading

 

Friederike Kühl GERMANY; Kuehl.Friederike@mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Dr. Rene Huber/ Prof. Dr. Korbinian Brand (Clinical Chemistry)
Project: MARCKS as a central regulator of ROS production in monocytic cells

 

Francis Nkansah Forbi GHANA, Forbi.Francis@mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: Dr. Christian Hinze/ Prof. Dr. Kai Schmidt-Ott (Nephrology)
Project: Unraveling molecular mechanisms of septic acute kidney injury

 

Carla Nunes Borisch BRAZIL; Borisch.Carla@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: PD Dr. Christian Bär (Institute of Molecular and Translational Therapeutic Strategies, IMTTS)
Project: Fabry disease modelling using patient-derived iPSC and multicellular 3D heart organoids

 

Lea Oehlsen GERMANY; Oehlsen.Lea@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: PD Dr. Christian Bär (Institute of Molecular and Translational Therapeutic Strategies, IMTTS)
Project: Investigating the role of the long non-coding RNA Foxo6os in cardiovascular disease
Lea is class speaker!

 

Juliana Peters GERMANY; Peters.Juliana@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Britta Eiz-Vesper (Transfusion Medicine)
Project: Adoptive T-cell therapy, new players of antiviral memory T cells, and development of new approaches to overcome negative influences on T-cell therapies

 

Ivana Radosavljevic MONTENEGRO; Radosavljevic.Ivana@mh-hannover.de
Supervisors: PD Dr.Amar Deep Sharma (Gastroenterology/Hepatology/Endocrinology)
Project: Developing RNA therapeutics for liver failure

 

Anjali Shrivastava INDIA; Anjali.Shrivastava@stud.mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Axel Schambach (Experimental Hematology)
Project: Novel approaches to generate tailored anticancer immunotherapies

 

Laura Trumann GERMANY; Trumann.Laura@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Thomas Thum (Fraunhofer ITEM and IMTTS)
Project: The role of circular RNAs in cardiotoxicity and heart failure

 

Felix L. Warnecke GERMANY; Warnecke.Felix@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Axel Schambach (Experimental Hematology)
Project: Novel gene therapy strategies for inherited inner ear defects

 

Lena Willmer GERMANY;  lena.willmer@item.fraunhofer.de
Supervisors: Katherina Sewald (Fraunhofer ITEM)
Project: Characterization of disease associated molecular patterns for fibrosis and repair in distal human lung tissue ex vivo

 

Dawei Yi CHINA; Yi.Dawei@mh-hannover.de
Supervisor: Prof. Dr. Arndt Vogel (Gastroenterology/Hepatology/Endocrinology)
Project: Spatial analysis of the tumor microenvironment in liver cancer