Mitarbeiter*innen der AG Ravens

Sarina Ravens

Sarina Ravens, PhD
Ravens.Sarina@mh-hannover.de
Tel: 9739

Sarina joined the Institute of Immunology as postdoctoral researcher in 2015. Since 2020 she is professor for Human Systems Immunology within the EXC RESIST. Sarina uses state-of-the-art technologies to understand the biology of γδ T cells and their responsiveness in infectious diseases.


Yusuf Eshimutu Abu
Abu.Yusuf@mh-hannover.de
Tel: 9729

Yusuf started his PhD research in 2023. He wants to understand the postnatal adaptation of gamma delta T cells and factors that perturb these adaptation traits. Yusuf is also open to learning skills in bioinformatics.


Vicente Almeida

Vicente Almeida
Almeida.Vicente@mh-hannover.de 
Tel: 9738

Vicente is part of the 2023 class of the “Infection Biology” PhD program. In his project, he deciphers the functionality of human γδ T cells in neonatal infections.


Alexa Cramer

Alexa Cramer

Cramer.Alexa@mh-hannover.de

Tel: 9738


Moana Dempsey

Moana Dempsey
Moana.M.Dempsey@stud.mh-hannover.de
Tel.: 9738

Moana is a medical student and started the StrucMed program in 2023. In her research, she wants to understand molecular mechanisms of γδ T cells responsiveness in neonates, and why these are different to adults. 


Anika Janssen

Anika Janssen
Janssen.Anika@mh-hannover.de  
Tel: 9740

Anika is an expert technical assistant involved in many projects of the lab and has been a member of the Institut of Immunology since 2004.


Karla Ximena Leon Lara

Karla Ximena Leon Lara
LeonLara.Ximena@mh-hannover.de
Tel: 9737

Ximena started her PhD research in 2020, after her medical training. In her project, she investigates the maturation traits of T cells after preterm birth. She enjoys participating in different translational projects. 


Ziqing Wang

Ziqing Wang
Wang.Ziqing@mh-hannover.de
Tel: 9738

Ziqing started her PhD in Infection Biology in 2022. In her project, she wants to understand the implication of the murine Vg4 TCR in development, and as a wet-lab enthusiast she loves to be involved in different other projects.


Tao Yang

Tao Yang
Yang.Tao@mh-hannover.de
Tel: 9738

Tao started her PhD research in 2020. She aims to decipher the postnatal developmental plasticity of murine Vγ4+ γδ T cells using next-generation sequencing techniques. Tao likes to combine wet-lab and bioinformatics.


Ehemalige Mitarbeiter*innen

  • Dr. Alina Fichtner
  • Dr. Ruben Serrano