From the MHH

The MHH Symphony Orchestra plays two spring concerts - free entry

Performances with works by Tchaikovsky, Saint-Saëns, Arutjunjan and Márquez in the Käthe Kollwitz School and in Lecture Hall F of the MHH

an orchestra plays in front of people
a blue paper with information about the orchestra and the concerts

The MHH Symphony Orchestra under the direction of conductor Malte Gerlach will perform two spring concerts in Hanover. The program includes the Danse Macabre by French composer Camille Saint-Saëns, the Concerto for Orchestra and Trumpet by Alexander Arutyunyan, the Swan Lake Suite by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky and the Danzon No.2 by Arturo Márquez. The soloist for the trumpet concerto is Sarah Reyer. The entry is free!

The concerts take place on:

  • Sunday, March 10, 2024,
  •  at 6 pm
  •  in the auditorium of the Käthe Kollwitz School, Podbielskistr. 230, 30655 Hanover.

And on:

  • Monday, March 11, 2024
  •  at 8 pm
  •  in Lecture Hall F of the Hannover Medical School (MHH), Carl-Neuberg-Straße 1, 30625 Hannover

Text: Simone Corpus