Members of the MD/PhD Faculty

Title, Name, Surname

Institute

Address

E-mail

(please do not use for mass email!)

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Alves

Biophysical Chemistry

OE 4350

alves.juergen@mh-hannover.de 

Prof. Dr. Franz Bange

Medical Microbiology

OE 5210

bange.franz@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Christina Bade-Döding

Transfusion Medicine

OE 8350

Bade-Doeding.Christina@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Christian Bär

IMTTS OE 8886 baer.christian@mh-hannover.de
Dr. Hans Bakker Clinical Biochemistry OE 4340 bakker.hans@mh-hannover.de
Dr. Asha Balakrishnan Gastroenterology, Hepatology, Endocrinology OE 6810 balakrishnan.asha@mh-hannover.de
Dr. Matthias Ballmaier Cell Sorting OE 9411 ballmaier.matthias@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Rudi Bauerfeind

Cell Biology

OE 4130

bauerfeind.rudi@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Georg Behrens

Clinical Immunology

OE 6830

behrens.georg@mh-hannover.de

PD Dr. Anke Bergmann Human Genetics OE 6300 bergmann.anke@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Günter Bernhardt

Immunology

OE 5240

Bernhardt.Guenter@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Rainer Blasczyk

Transfusion Medicine

OE 8350

Blasczyk.Rainer@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Jens Bohne

Virology

OE 5230

bohne.jens@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. K. Brand

Clinical Chemistry

OE 8110

Brand.Korbinian@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Armin Braun

Fraunhofer
Institute Hannover, ITEM

OE 5240

armin.braun@item.fraunhofer.de

Dr. Dunja Bruder

HZI Braunschweig

-

dunja.bruder@helmholtz-hzi.de 

 

Prof. Dr. Hildegard Büning

Experimental Hematology

OE 6960

buening.hildegard@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Falk Büttner Clinical Biochemistry OE 4340 buettner.falk@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Tobias Cantz

Stem Cell Biology

OE 8881

cantz.tobias@mh-hannover.de 

Prof. Dr. Teresa Carlomagno Leibniz University   teresa.carlomagno@oci.uni-hannover.de
PD Dr. Matthias Christgen Pathology OE 5110 christgen.matthias@mh-hannover.de
Prof. Dr. Peter Claus Neuroanatomy/ Cell Biology OE 4140 claus.peter@mh-hannover.de

Prof Dr. Markus Cornberg

Gastroenterology, Hepatology, Endocrinology

OE 6810

cornberg.markus@mh-hannover.de

Philippe Chovarine Pediatric Cardiology OE 6730 Chouvarine.Philippe@mh-hannover.de

PD Dr. Ute Curth

Biophysical Chemistry

OE 8830

curth.ute@mh-hannover.de

PD Dr. Sascha David

Nephrology

OE 6840

david.sascha@mh-hannover.de

Dr. David de Luca DZL, Bioinformatics OE 6876 deluca.david@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Anna-Maria Dittrich

Pediatric Pneumology

OE 6710

dittrich.anna-maria@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Oliver Dittrich-Breiholz Genomics OE 9415 dittrich.oliver@mh-hannover.de 

Dr. Thilo Dörk-Bousset

Gynaecology

OE 6411

Doerk.Thilo@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Frank Echtermeyer

Anaestesiology

OE 8050

echtermeyer.frank@mh-hannover.de 

Prof. Dr. Matthias Eder

Hematology

OE 6860

eder.matthias@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. B. Eiz-Vesper

Transfusion Medicine

OE 8350

eiz-vesper.britta@mh-hannover.de

PD Dr. Susanne Eschenburg Biophysical Chemistry OE 4350 eschenburg.susanne@mh-hannover.de
Prof. Dr. Jan Faix Biophysical Chemistry OE 4350 faix.jan@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Christine Falk

Transplantation Immunology

OE 8889

falk.christine@mh-hannover.de 

Prof. Dr. Friedrich Feuerhake Pathology OE 5110 feuerhake.friedrich@mh-hannover.de
Dr. Jan Fiedler IMTTS OE 8886 fiedler.jan@mh-hannover.de
PD Dr. Constanca Ferreira de Figueiredo Transfusion Medicine OE 8350 figueiredo.constanca@mh-hannover.de
Dr. Niko Föger Clinical Chemistry OE 8110 foeger.niko@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Reinhold Förster

Immunology

OE 5240

foerster.reinhold@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Matthias Gaestel

Cellbiochemistry

OE 4310

gaestel.matthias@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Harald Genth

Toxicology

OE 5340

genth.harald@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Rita Gerardy-Schahn Clinical Biochemistry OE 4340 gerardy-schahn.rita@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Ralf Gerhard

Toxicology

OE 5340

gerhard.ralf@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Gudrun Göhring Human Genetics OE 6300 goehring.gudrun@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Achim Gossler

Molecular Biology

OE 5250

gossler.achim@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Stephanie Groos Funct./Applied Anatomy OE 4120 groos.stephanie@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Faikah Güler

 Nephrology

OE 6840

 gueler.faikah@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Carlos Guzman

HZI Braunschweig

Inhoffenweg 7, 38124 Braunschweig

carlos.guzman@helmholtz-hzi.de

Prof. Dr. Hermann Haller

Nephrology

OE 6840

haller.hermann@mh-hannover.

PD Dr. Lothar Hambach

Hematology and Oncology

 OE 6860

hambach.lothar@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Gesine Hansen

Pediatric Pneumology

OE 6710

hansen.gesine@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Georg Hansmann

Pediatric Cardiology

OE 6730

hansmann.georg@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Christine Happle Pediatric Pneumology OE 6710 happle.christine@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Hansjörg Hauser

HZI Braunschweig

Inhoffenweg 7, 38124 Braunschweig

hansjoerg.hauser@helmholtz-hzi.de 

Dr. Dirk Heckl

Pediatric Hematology and Oncology

OE 6780

 

PD Dr. Albert Heim

Virology

OE 5230

heim.albert@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Christine Herzog Anaestesiology OE 8050 herzog.christine@mh-hannover.de

PD Dr. Michael Heuser

Hematology and Oncology

OE 6860

heuser.michael@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Denise Hilfiker

Cardiology

OE 6880

hilfiker.denise@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Jens Hohlfeld

ITEM Fraunhofer

OE 6870

hohlfeld.jens@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Rene Huber Clinical Chemistry OE 8110 huber.rene@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Jochen Hühn

HZI Braunschweig

Inhoffenweg 7, 38124 Braunschweig

jochen.huehn@helmholtz-hzi.de 

Prof. Dr. Thomas Illig Biobank OE 9160 illig.thomas@mh-hannover.de
Prof. Dr. Stephan Immenschuh Transfusion Medicine OE 8350 immenschuh.stephan@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Roland Jacobs

Clinical
Immunology

OE 6830

jacobs.roland@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Elmar Jäckel

Gastroenterology, Hepatology, Endocrinology

OE 6810

jaeckel.elmar@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Sabina Janciauskiene

Pneumology

OE 6870

janciauskiene.sabina@mh-hannover.de 

Prof. Dr. Danny Jonigk Pathology OE 5110 jonigk.danny@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Ingo Just

Toxicology

OE 5340

just.ingo@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Kalinke

TwinCore

OE 9650

kalinke.ulrich@mh-hannover.de 

Prof. Dr. Tibor Kempf Cardiology OE 6880 kempf.tibor@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Andreas Kispert

Molecular Biology

OE 5250

kispert.andreas@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Yulia Kiyan Nephrology OE 6840 kiyan.yulia@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Andreas Klos

Medical
Microbiology

OE 5210

klos.andreas@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Ruth Knorr Biological Security OE 0014 knorr.ruth@mh-hannover.de

PD Dr. Alexey Kotlyarov

Cellbiochemistry

OE 4310

kotlyarov.alexey@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Hans Kreipe

Pathology

OE 5110

kreipe.hans@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Anke Kraft Gastroenterology, Hepatology, Endocrinology OE 6810 kraft.anke@mh-hannover.de
Prof. Dr. Theresia Kraft Molecular Cell Physiology OE 4210 kraft.theresia@mh-hannover.de

Prof Dr. Florian Kühnel

Gastroenterology, Hepatology, Endocrinology

OE 6810

kuehnel.florian@mh-hannover.de

PD Dr. Nico Lachmann Experimental Hematology OE 6961 lachmann.nico@mh-hannover.de
Prof. Dr. Kyeong-Hee Lee Clinical Chemistry OE 8110 lee.kyeong-hee@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Lehmann-Mühlenhoff

Pathology

OE 5110

lehmann.ulrich@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Maren Leifheit-Nestler Pediatric Nephrology OE 6720 leifheit-nestler@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Zhixiong Li

Hematology and Oncology

OE 6862

Li.Zhixiong@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Robert Lindner

Cell Biology

OE 4130

lindner.robert@mh-hannover.de

PD Dr. Matthias Lochner

TwinCore

OE 9653

lochner.matthias@mh-hannover.de 

Prof. Dr. Britta Maecker-Kolhoff Pediatric Hematology OE 6780 maecker.britta@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Dietmar Manstein

Biophysical Chemistry

OE 4350

Manstein.Dietmar@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Martin

HTTG Surgery

OE 6210

martin.ulrich@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Maus

Exp. Pneumology

OE 6875

maus.ulrich@mh-hannover.de  

PD Dr. Ingmar Mederacke

Gastrology, Hepatology, Endocrinology

OE 6810

mederacke.ingmar@mh-hannover.de

PD Dr. Eva Medinia

HZI Braunschweig

Inhoffenweg 7, 38124 Braunschweig

eva.medina@helmholtz-hzi.de

Prof. Dr. Fritz Melchers

Senior group: Lyphocyte Development,
Max-Planck-Institute

Schumannstr. 21/22, 10117 Berlin

melchers@mpiib-berlin.mpg.de

Prof. Dr. Anette Melk

Paediatric Nephrology

OE 6720

melk.anette@mh-hannover.de 

Prof. Dr. Martin Messerle

Virology

OE 5230

messerle.martin@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Eva Mischak-Weissinger

Hematology and Oncology

OE 6860

Mischak-Weissinger.Eva@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Judith Montag Molecular Cell Physiology OE 4210 montag.judith@mh-hannover.de
Dr. Michael Morgan Experimental Hematology OE 6960 morgan.michael@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Thomas Moritz

REBIRTH

OE 8882

moritz.thomas@mh-hannover.de 

PD Dr. Martina Mühlenhoff

Cellular Chemistry

OE 4330

muehlenhoff.martina@mh-hannover.de 

Dr. Antje Munder Pediatric Pneumology OE 6710 munder.antje@mh-hannover.de
PD. Dr. Ortwin Naujok Clinical Biochemistry OE 4340 naujok.ortwin@mh-hannover.de
Dr. Konstantin Neumann Clinical Chemistry OE 8110 neumann.konstantin@mh-hannover.de
Dr. Rainer Niedenthal Cell Biochemistry OE 4310 niedenthal.rainer@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Heiner Niemann

former Institute f. Animal Breeding

 

niemann.heiner@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Michael Ott

Gastroenterology, Hepatology, Endocrinology

OE 6810

ott.michael@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Lars Pape Pediatric Nephrology OE 6720 pape.lars@mh-hannover.de
Dr. Filippo Perbellini IMTTS OE 8886 perbellini.filippo@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Andreas Pich

Toxicology

OE 5340

pich.andreas@mh-hannover.de 

Prof. Dr. Thomas Pietschmann

TwinCore

OE 9652

pietschmann.thomas@mh-hannover.de 

Prof. Dr. Immo Prinz

Immunology

OE 5240

prinz.immo@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Melanie Ricke-Hoch Cardiology and Angiology OE 6880 hoch.melanie@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Francoise Routier

Cellular Chemistry

OE 4330

Routier.Francoise@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Michael Saborowski

Gastroenterology, Hepatology, Endocrinology

OE 6810

saborowski.michael@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Martin Sauer

Pediatric Hematology and Oncology

OE 6780

sauer.martin@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Axel Schambach

Exp. Hematology, Oncology

OE 6960

schambach.axe@lmh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Michaela Scherr

Hematology and Oncology

OE 6860

scherr.michaela@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Brigitte Schlegelberger

Cell- and Molecular Pathology

OE 5120

schlegelberger.brigitte@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Reinhold E. Schmidt

Clinical
Immunology

OE 6830

schmidt.reinhold.ernst@mh-hannover.de

PD Dr. Roland Schmitt Nephrology OE 6840 schmitt.roland@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Thomas Schulz

Virology

OE 5230

schulz.thomas@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Dr. Adrian Schwarzer Experimental Hematology OE 6960 schwarzer.adrian@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Schwinzer

Visceral Surgery

OE 6220

schwinzer.reinhard@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Ursula Seidler

Gastroenterology, Hepatology, Endocrinology

OE 6820

seidler.ursula@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Roland Seifert

Pharmacology

OE 5320

seifert.roland@mh-hannover.de 

Dr. Katharina Sewald Fraunhofer ITEM   Sewald.Katherina@item.fraunhofer.de

Dr. Amar Deep Sharma

Stem Cell Biology

OE 8881

sharma.amar@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Halyna Shcherbata Cell Biochemistry OE 4310 shcherbata.halyna@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Beate Sodeik

Virology

OE 5230

sodeik.beate@mh-hannover.de

PD Dr. Frauke Stanke

Pediatric Pneumology

OE 6710

mekus.frauke@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Doris Steinemann

Human Genetics

OE 6300

steinemann.doris@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Meike Stiesch

Dentistry (prothetics)

OE 7710

stiesch.meike@mh-hannover.de

PD Dr. Christian Stock Gastroenterology, Hepatology, Endocrinology OE 6811 stock.christian@mh-hannover.de
Dr. Theresia Stradal HZI   Theresia.Stradal@helmholtz-hzi.de

Prof. Dr. Renata Stripecke

Hematology and Oncology 

OE 6860

stripecke.renata@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Teruko Tamura-Niemann

Cellular Biochemistry

OE 4310

tamura.teruko@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr Andreas Tiede

Hematology and Oncology

OE 6860

tiede.andreas@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Felicitas Thol Hematology and Oncology OE 6860 thol.felicitas@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Thomas Thum

IMTTS

OE 8886

thum.thomas@mh-hannover.de 

Prof. Dr. Georgios Tsiavaliaris

Biophysical Chemistry

OE 4350

tsiavaliaris.georgios@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Burkhard Tümmler

Pediatric Pneumology

OE 6710

tuemmler.burkhard@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Beate Vajen Human Genetics OE 6300 vajen.beate@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Dorothee Viemann

Pediatric Pneumology

 OE 6710

viemann.dorothee@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Frauke von Versen-Höynck Gynecology OE 6411 vonVersen-Hoeynck.Frauke@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Sybille von Viettinghoff

Nephrology

OE 6840

vonvietinghoff.sybille@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Christian Wahl-Schott Neurophysiology OE 4230 wahl-schott.christian@mh-hannover.de
Prof. Dr. Ruthild Weber Human Genetics OE 6300 weber.ruthild@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Siegfried Weiss 

Immunology

OE 5240

weiss.siegfried@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Thomas Werfel

Dermatology and Venerology

OE 6600

werfel.thomas@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Dagmar Wirth

HZI Braunschweig

Inhoffenweg 7, 38124 Braunschweig 

dagmar.wirth@helmholtz-hzi.de

PD Dr. Thomas Wirth Gastroenterology OE 6810 wirth.thomas@mh-hannover.de

Prof. Dr. Torsten Witte

Clinical
Immunology

OE 6830

witte.torsten@mh-hannover.de

Dr. Tetyana Yevsa Gastroenterology, Hepatology, Endocrinology OE 6810 yevsa.tetyana@mh-hannover.de
Dr. Wolfgang Ziegler Pediatric Nephrology OE 6720 ziegler.wolfgang@mh-hannover.de
Dr. Robert Zweigerdt HTTG OE 6210 zweigerdt.robert@mh-hannover.de